Battle of the Beltway 2019

This Saturday, May 11th, the Dockers take on their biggest rivals – the DC Eagles – in the first game of the 2019 Battle of the Beltway series!

The mens’ teams for the two clubs compete for the annual Denis Ryan Cup, named after the founder and longtime president of the joint Baltimore-Washington club that started it all. Last year, each team won two games each, but the Dockers captured the Cup on points difference, outscoring the Eagles 171 to 131. The Dockers are eager to hold on to the Cup for another year. The Dockers’ starting lineups will be announced this Friday!

The men’s game will begin this Saturday at 11 AM at Anacostia Park in Washington, DC. The women’s game will follow immediately after at 1 PM.

Come join us for two exciting matches of Australian Rules football!

Men’s Game

Saturday, May 11th at 11:00 AM

DC Eagles

Baltimore Dockers

Women’s game

Saturday May 11th at 1:00 PM

DC Eagles Women

Baltimore Dockers Women

Location of both matches